Signs from the Universe?

Have you ever had a great idea and gotten super excited about it only to have it all fall apart or fizzle out? Situations change, things come up, or everything is so much more difficult than it’s supposed to be, and we get frustrated, drop it and move on with other projects.  Sometimes it just seems as though something is deliberately working against you and nothing you do can seem to get through the obstacles thrown in your way.

In my experience that’s when you have to remember that withdrawal or retreat is not necessarily failure or loss, but rather a time for regrouping and reassessment. It’s the Universe (or god/goddess) telling us that this isn’t the right time.  Once we have taken the time to think and meditate about the situation we can decide more easily on the correct response.  Sometimes the best thing to do is to cut your losses and move on to something new. Sometimes you need to put it on the back-burner and let it simmer like a good stew. So often we do our very best thinking in the subconscious mind, unbeknownst to our surface awareness, ideas and thoughts bubble away making links and connecting disparate pieces of information to come up with solutions or creative new ideas.

That’s what I hope is happening in my mind at the moment.  I’m trying to come up with a way to combine some (or even all) of my creative loves into a way of supporting myself financially. I have seen many bloggers make the transition from hobby to profession, and I find the idea incredibly appealing. I love the idea that if I’m having a bad pain day I could still work from the comfort of my bed or couch.  The problem I have is that I’m not 100% sure what to choose to blog about. I kind of want to do it all…religion and spirituality, crafts and sewing, art, home decor and even cooking. Is that too much? Too crazy? Do I need to limit my focus and specialize?  I just don’t know. If you have any ideas let me know. I am happy to take on all thoughtful and positive feedback…but please be nice, I’m feeling a little delicate today.

Kristie

One thought on “Signs from the Universe?

  1. In my humble opinion, if you are trying to go professional in the crafty world, do home decor. There are an over-abundance of talented card makers, and much fewer scrapbook divas…but the layout gals that are popular are incredibly talented. It seems to me that there are even fewer who do home decor well, and that seems to be trending…just my two cents!

    I hope whatever you decide upon brings you happiness 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

